Enrolment Scheme

The Ministry of Education has required us to have an enrolment scheme.  Children living within our zone have an automatic right to enrol at our school.  Those living outside the zone must apply for enrolment.


New Enrolments

Enrolment packs are also available from the school office.



Our Principal Wendy Brooks leads an enthusiastic team of teachers.  Danella Smallridge is the Head of the Junior School. The team Leaders are Olivia Buckner (Hārewa), Rachel Peters (Kārearea) and Louise Haig (Ako).


Please visit our Classes/Staff page to see all our teachers


Tegan Wilson is our school administrator with Amber Nepe as school secretary and Robyn Bisset assistant office administrator.  Dave Ellis is our Caretaker.  

Learning support

A variety of programmes are run across the school to meet individual learning needs. Many provide customized individual or small group help with specific learning objectives. In addition, extension programmes are offered to our very able learners.


Reporting to parents

New entrants receive an interim report after 6-8 weeks of school.  Profiles are completed for all pupils twice a year.  If you would like to make a meeting with your child's class teacher to find out more about their needs and progress you can do so via the office.  Goal Setting Meetings and Students led conferences/goal setting are also held twice per year.

Open Textbook in Library

Important Documents & Links

National Administrative Guidelines